Cape Cod, always a new discovery

Cape Cod

I have been going to Cape Cod since I was a baby and every time I go its always a new discovery.  I feel completely grounded and revitalized after going.  This year I brought my boyfriend for his first visit and he fell in love with Chatham.  Not to mention we got our fill of the best seafood there is, Chicago could never measure up.  Some of the spots that hit the top of the charts are the scallops at Land Ho!, the mussels from The Squire, and steamed lobstah in the back yard with corn on the cob.  A huge reason I love the Cape so much is the smell of the salty sweet ocean air, the mix of sand and forest brush, and the simplistic nature of the area.  I always like to go walking on Morris Island, a wildlife preserve, when the tide is down.  It feels untouched by civilization and walking west on the island emulates walking into the horizon or the end of the earth if you will.  It’s so peaceful and really captures the beauty of the cape.  Magical, in a word.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

Leave a Reply

